As prescribed by law, each School is administrated by a General Assembly consisting of the representatives of Teaching and Research Personnel

(TRP: Professors, Associate Professors, Assistant Professors and Lecturers), the representatives of the Scientific and Teaching Personnel (STP: Assistants and Research Associates), the representatives of the Administrative and Technical Personnel (ATP) and representatives of the Students.

Certain matters of minor importance are handled by an Executive Board.

A special Electorate elects a professor or an associate professor as President of the School and another member of the same rank as Deputy President.

Who we are


  • Publications

    Working Paper Series Papargyri E., Kanaroglou P. and...

  • Research

    The GeoCHOROS Geospatial Analysis and GIS...


  • E-Slides

    Watch GeoCHOROS talks with your web browser

  • Teaching

    Geography and Spatial Analysis Undergraduate -...